The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

the end draws ever closer

Leave a comment

Sounds ominous doesn’t it.

Really, I am excited for baby to finally be here, but there does also exist a certain amount of nervousness about the whole thing.

I’ve no clue if I will be induced due to the blood pressure (still okay today though it was higher, within my “normal”) or will be allowed to wait and let labor start all on it’s own when baby is good and ready. Not that I have much control either way, and I’m not really stressed about it, but that doesn’t change the fact that thoughts pop into my head now and then. Everything else has checked out fine the past couple weeks with OB visits and ultrasounds and fetal monitoring. Hopefully the next few weeks will continue to be fine.

We need to get the hospital bag all packed up. I’ve got my packing list and the suitcase is in the house, just need to work on getting it all together.

Thankfully, the car seat is all installed and ready to go and the dresser should get in to BRU by this weekend, hopefully we’ll be able to find some help to go pick it up since I’m not of any use in that department.

Yesterday I blew a wad on two nursing tanks and two bras. I dislike that quality costs, but it’s worth it in the long run. I also took our old computer and scanner off to Goodwill. We still need to get everything off the desk and take that in, but we’re getting there, slowly but surely.

Today I discovered that one of my schools is going to throw together a shower of sorts for me & baby next Wednesday. We’ll see how that goes, what they can pull off in a week. Should be entertaining at least. Of course that means that tomorrow I need to go to Target and put the last few things on our registry that are only in the store. We’ll have to get to BRU before the weekend too, just in case there’s anything else there. Maybe I’ll take Stephan with me on Friday, I’m sure he’ll love using the scanner gun!

One day at a time. Only 22 left. Only 9 of which I have to work.

I’ve decided that my leave paperwork says the 11th and so baby or no baby, labor or no labor, I’m going to start my leave then … hopefully that won’t come back to bite me later, but technically, with the sick leave bank it shouldn’t be an issue.

Here’s to having the energy to make it through work tomorrow!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

