The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

phew

Leave a comment

I’m just plaine wiped after this week. Probably a combination of things, but the kicker is feeling like I’ve been productive at work and then realizing how much I still have yet to do.

I just want to give up some days.

There’s also the added stress of the unknown. I know there are budget issues and fear that my time at my one school will be cut. I always feel like I don’t have enough time and the thought that the time I have may not exist next year is not something I want to think about.

Then my car’s been making this annoying whistling sound. Not consistently, but enough to be worrisome. I’d like to wait till February, when I get my oil changed, to deal with it but of course it starts whistling louder today and my oil change is two and a half weeks or so out. The last thing we need right now, with a looming hospital copay, is to have a huge repair bill for my car.

I’d rather be focused on getting ready for baby, but life seems to get in the way of what I want.

To de-stress, I’m going to go see what else I can get through of The Memory Keeper’s Daughter for book club tonight.

Hopefully, Stephan and I will have a great, drama-free day tomorrow too … I NEED THAT!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

