The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

what i did this weekend

Leave a comment

crib's up

I feel so much better knowing that this is done and we are ready to have baby come home. Of course I hope that doesn’t happen for at least another 7 1/2 weeks, but one never knows and I would NOT have wanted to have to do all this rearranging after the fact.

We were just going to use the PNP but this way Stephan has more room in his room till we can get the full bed swapped for one of nana & papa’s twins and I’m guessing this baby will be in our room longer than Stephan was just because I don’t want his sleep disrupted every time baby wakes in the middle of the night. No sense having a cranky sleep deprived mama and toddler.

The one issue is needing somewhere to change baby, especially if we have a boy since I don’t want to deal with that kind of mess on my bed. There would have been the bonus of using the PNP since it’s got a changing table attachment thing. Oh well. The crib is most likely safer when we might be keeping this set up for several months.

Wonder what I’ll get in my head that needs doing next weekend.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

