The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

december’s here

Leave a comment

and a week already gone too! It’s hard to believe that in a few days it’ll be Christmas and then 2010. By the end of the week I’ll be in my third trimester too. Crazy.

For those who’ve read the bits and pieces about my one crummy pregnancy complication, the latest update is that last week my OB started me on blood pressure meds. Not my first choice, but so far baby is doing great (I was monitored for ~20 minutes and heard not only the heartbeat, but also hiccups!) and I don’t want to be having this baby before my due date, so hopefully, the meds do their thing and my BP comes down. Lately, I’ve been trying to make sure I rest more and really work on taking care of myself. I’ve been getting sore and taking that as my first cue to lounge on the couch!

Work’s been busy as usual. Hard to think that I’ve got two weeks before break and then ~10 weeks after. Pretty sure I won’t be doing so hot on my “goals” for the year, but truly, that’s not been my priority. When it just became one thing too many and I was super stressed, I decided that wasn’t worth it and while I’m doing the best I can, I don’t have a whole year to work on them like everyone else, so we’ll see where I get but otherwise I’m just making sure I do what I can. I was at a loss for what would make sense and might have set the bar a little too high anyhow.

I’m tired, so that’s about the end of that. I want a nap, but then would fear not getting to sleep at a reasonable hour tonight and being even more exhausted tomorrow for work. So here’s to keeping myself awake somehow for the next six hours!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

