The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

Christmas time and toddlers

Leave a comment

Stephan LOVES Christmas. He sees the displays go up in stores and gets excited. We were walking through Kohl’s a couple weeks ago and he saw their Christmas area and exclaims, “mommie, it’s Christmastime here!”

Friday night I was out with a friend and we stopped in Target (the one near me is attached to the mall), I found a small tree that was $9. Didn’t quite want to get it right then, but I knew that Stephan would probably love to have “Christmastime” in his room. I talked to Andy about it and we both agreed the tree was worth it. So after nap I said I wanted to go to the store and get a surprise for Stephan. He of course wanted to know what it was. When I told him I wanted to get him a tree for his room he didn’t seem super enthused about the idea.

However, as he realized what I was saying he got a little more excited about things. When I showed him the little tree he got very happy and decided he wanted colored lights. We usually have white ones on the big tree, and I figured the colored ones wouldn’t be as bright to leave on at night when he’s going to sleep. We found the tree, the lights, a mini tree skirt and a few ornaments.

Stephan's tree

When we got home, the first thing we had to do was set up the tree, and put on some Christmas music. Stephan’s a riot.

Stephan n his tree

Everything always seems so much livelier through the eyes of a toddler.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

