The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

busy Friday

Leave a comment

I’ve spent time today finally getting a few things done around the house. We also made a quick trip so I could do the treadmill thing at the gym. I don’t have much else in me, but figure at least that gets me doing something in the way of exercise!

I started the wash last night and have been working on finishing it this morning. I hate how long things take to dry sometimes, though I know the load that’s taking forever is due mainly in part to how large it is. Alas, I just hope to be able to put the last load in the dryer before we head off to the Rox game.

The dishes are all put nicely away and the little pieces of miscellaneous crud are vacuumed off the floor. I even worked at cleaning 90% of the random stuff off our dining table. Where does that stuff come from anyway, and how does it multiply so quickly? Must be some of the problem with living in a small space. Though I must say, while I’d love a bigger home, I’m not sure I’m ready for that kind of responsibility yet.

Tonight we are headed to the Rockies game. I am excited, because Stephan is finally becoming aware of the fact that there is a reason we go (and it’s not because we want to use the bathroom every 10 minutes). Last time, he kept telling us to be quiet and watch the game! He’s also just as much a fan of nachos as we are. He’s starting to pick up on the excitement at the stadium, and last time learned all about home runs. I wonder what he’ll hook into this time. Of course the other big event is the fireworks at the end of the game (here’s to hoping for a QUICK game). We’ll be out super late so I tried to work his schedule so he’d get a nice late nap. Why do we try so hard some days. They rarely cooperate like that when we want or need them to. So, of course, he napped for barely 2 hours and we can only hope he doesn’t become a mess before the end of the evening.

We’d like to try and take him to Elitch’s tomorrow morning, but if he doesn’t get a good night’s sleep, like if he decides to wake up at 7am tomorrow, he’ll most likely need an early nap which makes a trip to the “rides” next to impossible since they don’t open till 10am. We’d barely get there and then need to come home.

At least he’s back in his room, quiet in his bed, getting rest. That might help some.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

