The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

life.

1 Comment

Every once in a while I think about how I’ve not posted anything in a while, but I never get around to doing anything about it. Probably because there’s nothing too exciting going on. However, it’s been a couple weeks, so I figure it’s about time to update this 🙂

After our camping trip, we focused on getting back into our routine. Then next Saturday Andy took Stephan to the “Day Out with Thomas” and they both had a blast. I enjoyed sleeping in and a very relaxing and productive morning!

We’ve also had some fun with car repairs in the last month and a half or so. Why is it that with cars everything needs to be repaired at once? Transmission fluid, brakes, the battery. Yikes. Hopefully, nothing else with my car for a while!

On Thursday after work I’m trying to get to the store and do our grocery shopping for the week. I’ve had a few trips with Stephan on Friday mornings that were not enjoyable in any way and am trying to avoid taking him with me if at all possible, especially when the trip is longer and there’s more opportunity for toddler boredom!

Christmas came early and we have been enjoying Rock Band Beatles for a little over a week now. The game is all Stephan can talk about some days and we have had some interesting moments dealing with his excitement for the game and his lack of naps and general crankiness as a result. I’ve started telling him that if he doesn’t talk about anything else, we’ll just put the game away for a month! We do have a blast playing and singing together though.

For the most part, life goes on as usual. Work has been busy this year for me and I’m still getting used to my new school and the new responsibilities at my other school. Hopefully I’ll be well into the swing of things before March!

Right now, I’m looking forward to heading to Breck at the beginning of October and having fun in Estes on my birthday. Trying to figure out what to put on my birthday wish list since the one thing I had wanted, I’m not so sure I want anymore.

So far, the baby front is going fine. I’m perpetually stuffed up and thus my ear is always popping, sleeping is getting to be uncomfortable, but March will be here before I know it with a whole new adventure. We have another appointment in two weeks, will be interesting to see if Stephan gets us another ultrasound. I doubt it, since the 20wk one is coming up at the end of October, but who knows. He’s pretty cute and persuasive!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

One thought on “life.

  1. We went to “A Day Out with Thomas” as well. Our little man loved it. I am glad Stephen did too.

Leave a Reply

