The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

our big news

2 Comments

While a handful of people who read this blog already know this, for the rest of you who don’t … we are preggo! Due on our anniversary, 3/11/10.

Stephan is excited, though somewhat clueless, and likes seeing pictures of the “baby in mommie’s tummy,” even if those pictures are just drawings of what babies look like from our Mayo Clinic book or babycenter.com. He has been with us at both of my appointments so far. The first one, we got waved at by quite the active little one.

baby pebble

Today when we had my appointment I tried telling Stephan that we would get to hear the baby’s heartbeat, but not see the baby. Well, this was his first time meeting the Dr. who followed me through the pregnancy with him and she was a bit of a sucker. He kept asking where the machine was and she pulled one in and did another ultrasound. Eventually, I’ll get those pictures scanned in, but I can’t make much out. I could see the baby’s heart beating and face while she was doing the ultrasound, but the pictures just looks like a little baby blob. Still, it was pretty neat to see the baby moving around again. Yay for a three year old who speaks his mind!

Tomorrow we are off to try out camping with some friends. We are all hopeful for a fun weekend. I’m tired from shopping for food and getting everything ready and packing. Phew. I’m ready to just go have some FUN!

Enjoy your long weekend!!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

2 thoughts on “our big news

  1. Congratulations! I’m praying for a safe, healthy pregnancy for you and a great new sibling for Stephan!

  2. So glad that Stephan is getting excited about his new role as a big brother! I hope he adjusts to it as smoothly as Daniel has!

Leave a Reply

