The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

we’re back!

Leave a comment

While we almost missed our flight on Wednesday, we made it back. After getting in late we all had an early morning. I headed off to work for my first day back and Andy and Stephan trekked up to Loveland. Somehow we all made it through! I think I’ll like my new school this year. It’s a charter and they are starting with only 6th grade so there are only 120 students and I have a day a week there. Will be interesting, but I think not in a bad way.

This morning I was able to go see my chiropractor and run to Sam’s for a few things. As we were walking to get other things, I noticed an end cap with Thomas movies, each of which came with two wooden railway train cars, all for $9.86! I was excited and started searching through them for ones that Stephan doesn’t have and might like. The two car trains like Emily, Donald, Edward and Henry are all $19.99 at Target so getting two of them and two videos for the price of one train at Target was awesome. We picked up Emily and Donald and might consider going back for Edward and Henry. I’m also contemplating the one with the golden Thomas, but he already has two Thomas trains so I’m not sure we need four just so we can have the gold one.

I also found this sight word video that I’d seen an ad for in a magazine and decided to try that. So far he likes watching it and wants to watch it again already. We’ll see if he eventually picks up any of the words while we are reading books. There are two more sight word DVDs and one for numbers, letters, shapes and colors that might be nice too, but at $9.88 a pop I don’t think we’ll get them all.

Off to start the laundry! Oh what FUN.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

