The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

independence day

Leave a comment

We’ve had a busy long weekend that is nearing the end. Andy took off a couple extra days last week and we have been enjoying our own little “staycation” right here in Denver.

We kicked if off on Wednesday with dinner out.

Thursday we saw Up in our favorite theater with the real butter on the popcorn and everything. I really enjoyed the movie. Creative story and likeable characters.

Friday we went out for breakfast and bought Stephan his birthday present. We got him a trike. He was very excited to ride but we had to go home for nap and I had a massage. We did get it all put together before he woke up, but it started raining after only 5 minutes at the park so he didn’t get too much practice time in.

Saturday we started out the 4th at Elitch’s. Stephan enjoyed going on several rides and we all did the ferris wheel together. He and I also did the carousel, twice. After heading home for nap and picking up a friend, we had an earlier dinner and went to Mile High for the lacrosse game and fireworks. While I don’t know much of anything about lacrosse, violent sports are always entertaining, and the fireworks were really great. We got home late, and I almost hit a fawn on the way home, but God is good and kept both me, my car and the baby deer safe.

This morning we were late to church, but we did get there and managed the 2yos and had a nice lunch before heading home for nap. Another friend is coming over shortly and we’ll be grilling out again. We have really been making good use of Andy’s new Weber Q.

It’s been fun this weekend to break in our table with real guests and spend some time with friends too.

On a potty note, Stephan’s been doing GREAT! He’s accomplished his first goal and his big reward is on the way. Now we are working hard at staying dry during naptime for some more little rewards. Overall, he’s doing great and I’m super proud … and no longer stressing about preschool next month!

Hope you all had a great weekend!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

