The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

life in the summer lane

Leave a comment

Lately, I feel so busy I don’t even know what to write about. Who wants a list of everything we do. It might make you tired just reading it! I’m amazed at how fast the business just creeped up on us. I’d thought about taking Stephan bowling on Thursday and when it came to Thursday I was so pooped we did nothing. Absolutely nothing … and it was GREAT!

On Friday we met a good friend of mine and her two girls at the zoo for the morning. We found an awesome “just because” gift for daddie … a stuffed crocodile with Steve Irwin’s name and signature embroidered on it’s belly. I just knew Andy would find it cool and worked hard at convincing Stephan that it was for daddie, not him. He likes to think all stuffed animals are his.

After an attempt at nap we took the bus up to Boulder to hang with daddie and go to the Celestial Seasonings factory. Stephan had a B-L-A-S-T on the bus and was so excited! While we were waiting at the PnR for Andy to pick us up he kept wanting to get on another bus. He was also confused thinking “Boulder” meant “daddie’s office” and was quite disappointed we never went to the office. He kept asking when we were going to Boulder and disagreed with us when we told him we were in Boulder. I got several new flavors of tea, all of which are of course delicious, and a bottle of vanilla flavored agave syrup. Pricey stuff. I want to go to the Madhava factory store in Lyons next and see if I can get a better deal on the stuff. After a delicious dinner at CPK we headed back home, and yes, Stephan was still upset we hadn’t gone to “Boulder!”

My favorite part of yesterday was getting a new table and chairs. I’ve been searching craigslist now and then looking for something that would fit our home, be in decent condition, and of course, be cheap. So many things out there that were just not right, and looking through 4+ pages in listings is not really much fun. We had gotten a coupon in the mail for Furniture Row and being that we LOVE both our couches and our mattress, we decided to go check out what they had on Saturday morning. After dragging Stephan to the store and sitting at many, many tables, we found a winner. The salesman even took off more money since we bought the warranty and still let us use the coupon we had. I’m excited for Andy to bring it home tomorrow. We also found someone who is going to take grandpa’s old table and chairs as well. A couple in our Sunday school class who will be getting a house soon wanted a bigger table, good thing Andy thought to say something this morning!

I’m not feeling the greatest and hope to feel better here soon. Tomorrow morning I’m going to help out with VBS in the kitchen putting together snacks for the kids. Last night I went to bed early with a cup of tea and Emma and didn’t make it to the end of the movie.

In case you were curious, Stephan is rocking the potty! He’s had five accidents in the past two weeks and more often than not is staying dry. He’s even getting very good at noticing that he needs to go and getting to the potty all by himself! I’m so proud of him. (And thankful we are only wearing diapers at night now!)

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

