The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

busy weekends

2 Comments

[As always, if you want to see the pics a little larger, check out my Flickr page.]

Some days, I’m super duper thankful for nap time … even when I don’t take one myself!

We’ve had a good weekend. Stephan has been 100% dry since Friday and we’ve all been enjoying the perks. We went bowling Friday evening and all had a blast. Andy and I got to try out our shoes for the first time.

bowling

Saturday we went to the museum to pick up a birthday and Father’s Day gift for my FIL and then drove up to Loveland to celebrate.

papa's birthday pete and petit pete

new wallets closed

new wallets openAndy and I attempted to put Stephan down for nap and then go on a mini-shopping date. While Stephan didn’t get any rest, we still got some shopping done. First stop, the Coach outlet. I wanted to find a wallet to coordinate with the purse I got for my birthday and we ended up finding one for Andy too. Everybody has a water buffalo … though Andy’s is not exactly a pet 🙂

Sunday of course brings church. Andy taught our class and then I taught the 2yos. Service went LONG. About 30 minutes long. Thankfully, we didn’t have too many kids and it wasn’t chaos. Several parents picked up their kids early too. Still sucks that we didn’t get home till almost 1pm, and Stephan got down for nap late … and is now a mess attempting to go to bed. Next year we are going to help during 1st service! He did accomplish staying dry during his Sunday school class so we once again went bowling this evening. We decided to get some pizza this time and make an evening of it. Stephan even enjoyed the pizza and ate a few bites like mommie and daddie.

eating pizza

After our second bowling extravaganza of the weekend we did a little grocery shopping at Target before heading home. In the past when we’ve given Stephan a choice between two things he’s chosen one and gotten upset he didn’t also get the other. This time he wanted both popcorn and a Matchbox car. I don’t mind rewarding him for being a good boy at the store, but wasn’t going to do both. He chose the car after some deliberation and didn’t fuss at all about not also getting popcorn. Amazing what a few weeks can mean in his understanding of things. Target had a few buy X amount of X and get a $5 gift card so we stocked up on diapers (Stephan’s still wearing them at night for the time being) and frozen treats. I discovered mini slow-melt popsicles. They are awesome little toddlersicles. Stephan wanted one when we got home and we pulled one out. It was about 3-4″ long and 1′ wide. Perfect size for him. We stripped him down to his shorts and I made him eat in the kitchen, but he didn’t lose a drop and was mess free!

toddlersicle mmm popsicle

Here are a couple other pics from the week too. My flowers opening up, Stephan reading in bed (click here if you want to watch the video) and my homemade Keurig latte, lukewarm since we don’t have any ice in the freezer and it was too hot for a hot one!
purple roses open up reading in bed lukewarm latte
On to Monday!
Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

2 thoughts on “busy weekends

  1. I am so glad that you are getting a “potty training stress” reprieve… hopefully for good! By the way, what is a Keurig latte? It looks awesome!

  2. You have got a cute kid like a red rose

Leave a Reply

