The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

new bedding

Leave a comment

We have never bought Stephan any “boy” bedding for his big full size bed. We’ve got a couple sheet sets, and eventually we bought a plain tan colored fleece blanket, but no fun kid comforter and sheets. (In case you were curious, our previous guest room comforter was purple and not very “boy”).

I’ve looked every now and then for something but nothing has really jumped out at me since it’s usually sports themed or ridiculously expensive.

While at WalMart on Saturday, I found the perfect bed-in-a-bag and it was on clearance no less! And not Target clearance,  but really and truly clearance: half-price. As you can see in the pic below, the bedding is a bunch of woodland creatures. The set is also made of 100% organic cotton and not in China, but rather Pakistan … my dad would be proud. It’s also nice and soft and cuddly.

Stephan was very excited and he wanted it on his bed right away when we got home. I was thankful he understood that we needed to get it all washed up and went to bed without a big fuss.

I ran it all through the wash and had the comforter folded up on my bed when he woke up from nap. When he saw it he got so excited and ran into my room, jumped on the bed, laid down on his comforter and said several things:

“Thank you mom.”

“I love this.”

“Aaww, thanks for washing it for me.”

Thanks for making my heart melt!

He was so sweet. Dragged the comforter all the way to his room so I could put it on his bed. I had to put on a video for him while I made his bed to keep him out of the way, and then he immediately jumped into bed and covered up asking us to snuggle him, something he usually does when we put fresh sheets on.

Tonight he insisted on stories and prayers while tucked into his covers.

new sheets

I’m working on uploading several videos to Flickr, one of which is Stephan “reading” That’s not my dinosaur. He’s got the book memorized pretty well (doesn’t take more than a few readings and he’s got his favorites mostly down) though I think he reads one page twice.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

