The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

summer is around the corner

Leave a comment

Seems like it’s going to be a long, hard road to the corner some days.

Amazing to realize that yet another year will be done in 2 1/2 weeks. I have seven workdays left. Yup, seven. That makes my heart happy. I’m ready for a break. Ready to focus on Stephan and getting him ready for preschool. Ready to relax. The next few weeks will be busy, but that will only make them go faster.

Andy bought me plane tickets this morning. I will be headed back to Chicago Memorial Day weekend for three days. Looking forward to having a short time to reconnect with my family and provide some support if need be. Hoping I can master the challenge of packing everything into a very small carry-on suitcase, though Southwest being the best airline ever, I don’t HAVE to as they don’t charge for checked luggage. Would certainly make things easier though. It is only three days too, so a carry-on should be very doable.

This Sunday Andy and I get to see Spamalot, which should be lots of fun and a nice distraction. Before that we are going out to dinner which will make for a nice date.

I just need to get through one more day of work this week. Tomorrow should be busy and I will need to stay focused, which will be the hard part. Making sure I get everything done before I head home since we’ve got several staffings next week and there are some student issues I’m in the middle of that tend to be complicated, if not messy, at times. I also need to check in with the principal and let her know I won’t be returning next year so the psych who’s “penciled” in there next year can contact her and work on building a relationship. Didn’t have time for that today. Hopefully, she won’t be out tomorrow at meetings.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

