The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

life’s up and downs

Leave a comment

The past few days have been stressful. I haven’t been able to really focus on anything. Most of my thoughts and time have been consumed with my brother. He had a rough week and is thankfully now hooked into getting some help and is making progress. I sincerely hate being away from my family at times like this and am praying that Frontier has some weekend web fare deals to Chicago or Milwaukee so I can go visit him and the rest of my family back in IL/WI. I hurt for my nieces and SIL who are going through this. It’s all I can do to focus on what I need to do at work. Thankfully, I get to talk with my brother once a day to say hi, and I’ve talked more to both my brothers in the past week than I can remember. I hope these circumstances serve to bring my family closer to each other and closer to God. I’ve always wanted to be closer with my family, but living apart it’s so challenging to find the time. I think I’m realizing though that we NEED to make the time.

Life has been a little nuts lately and taking time to get my thoughts together is a challenge. In more benign news, this is the first year that I know where I’ll be at this early. I’ve already met with the principal for my new school and think it’ll be great. It’s going to be a branch off from an existing charter school. They are starting with just the 6th grade class next year and will add another class for the next two years after. What I’ve read about the school it sounds like a great concept. Certainly some problems to work on, but I know the psych at the “parent” charter so we can work together next year and that will be a breath of fresh air since normally we psychs are on our own.

Stephan is making potty progress. Hopefully, with some consistency at the beginning of the summer things will fall into place. I really want him fully potty trained before we go to Chicago in August. Mostly because I will be headed back to work when we return and shortly after preschool starts and he can’t go if he’s not potty trained.

I am so ready for the end of the school year. I’ve got to pack up my office at my high school, but there’s time for that the last week since I’m there two days and the kids will all be taking finals.

Off to bed.

Thanks for reading my ramble.

Pray for my brother and his family and my other siblings and parents. We are all going through this together and covet your prayers!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

