The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.


Leave a comment

another step toward success!

Stephan has some BIG news.

Yesterday he went all day in the same underwear. I was so proud of him. We stayed home all day of course, which made this a lot easier. (Snowy days have to be good for something!) He even kept the pull-up dry during naptime!

This morning Andy was out cleaning some of the snow off my car and I was dealing with the laundry and I came back out the the living room and Stephan was on his potty. Said he went pee and poo and needed some help. FLOORED me. Even yesterday I had to push him to sit on the potty at times when I started noticing him do the peepee dance.

I know we’ll probably have a few setbacks still, and I’m not yet ready to take him out in the car and to church and restaurants and stores in undies, but we are making progress which is good to see.

We are one step closer to no diapers and pull-ups.

Hooray for Stephan!!