The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

why I don’t like buying something online i’ve not seen before in person

Leave a comment

because this

crocs nadiais really this

my Nadias

While I still like them, they are not very dark. The color on the web says khaki, but I assumed it would be more like the picture they display and be a darker brown. I’m also not super excited that they stitched the fuzzy with dark brown thread? It makes sense if the material and boot were the same dark brown, but not when the material is so light. Interesting. I whined a bit on the website but don’t think it’ll get me anywhere, we’ll see.

Stephan loves his new backpack (a deal on the Crocs website). We will most likely just use this on trips and for school next year since it’s almost as big as he is.

Crocpack

Stephan really enjoyed visiting the school this morning. We are excited to take him there too. I was nervous, but the place is great. They are even willing to work with us a little with the yearly fee so we’ll be able to hold his spot and pay in installments till we can pay the rest of the fee at the end of June when we don’t have a childcare payment. I love that it’s in a church and is licensed, clean and fun. I’m also confident that going to school will be enough motivation for Stephan to wrap up the whole potty training and finally be potty trained, since he’s got to be to start school. I’m happy we’ll be able to take him to one place for childcare and school and he’ll be with the same people all day. I’m also thankful we figured this out early so I don’t have to stress about childcare like I did before we found Sarah … just what my other school will be, what days I’ll be working and if we’ll need two or three days of school … but that’s enough isn’t it?

Off to play some with the little dude before nap. We went to brunch with daddie after visiting school and since we ate breakfast late I’m guessing we won’t be very hungry for lunch. Dinner, now that’s another story 🙂

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

