The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

Workout Diaries ~ 3/2/09

Leave a comment

Have I ever posted this here before?? Maybe not. Maybe I won’t again. Who knows.

Lately, I’ve not been the most consistent with the whole exercise thing. My goal is to do something every day. The gym. The Fit. Something. Unfortunately, I’ve been great at excuses lately. I had a few library books I needed to read, Stephan wants to stay home and play, playdate with a friend, errands to run, I’m freaking sore because I forgot to stretch yesterday. You name it, I use the excuse. I need to get back on track now, no more excuses.

We now have a scale, thanks to the Fit, and the numbers bounce around some, but for the most part don’t really change. That is discouraging, but I have a seriously awful vice. Chocolate. It’s kind of an addiction I think. We’ve also slacked a bit in the fruits and veggies at every meal thing. We try but it’s been pretty sporadic. So no great news this week/month/whatever.

In light of that, I’m going to clean up Stephan’s toys and pull out the Fit so I get in some exercise today. AND, I’m going to stretch when I’m done so my thighs don’t scream at me for the next two days.

Here’s to better news next week/month …

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

