The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

shoes and pottys

Leave a comment

Both have pretty much consumed my time over the past 24 hours or so.

POTTYS:

Stephan has been doing great. He kept his underwear/diaper/pull-up dry all day long yesterday, except for when I refused to let him use the potty at Sam’s Club. Seriously, if you are remodeling a store, build new bathrooms, don’t bring in temporary RV port-a-pottys. EWW. GROSS! So far, today is going great too. We went to the mall and the museum and to lunch. I’m so proud of him. We came home and before nap sat down and pooped in the potty! He’s rocking this … course we prompt him to use the potty every 30-35 minutes, but it’s progress!

SHOES:

crocs nadiaI’ve wanted a pair of cute boots for a few months now. Started with Crocs introducing Nadia for the winter. I had a hard time finding them and they were a little to pricey for Crocs. Then, this week I started searching for a pair of reasonably priced ugg boots and discovered some interesting things in my search. I did not know that uggs were a style of boots, not just a brand name. Nor that the brand name Ugg boots are made in China, not Australia. I like them, but still am not sure I’m quite ready to pay $116 for a pair of boots. Maybe this fall I’ll take the plunge. If I do, I’ll probably order from this Australian site. I will make sure that I get a pair that is actually made in Australia of Australian sheepskin. Might as well get something that is worth $100! We went to the mall to a store that sells Crocs hoping to get the boots and they were selling them for only 20% off. GRR. Oh well. I’m happy to have finally made a decision, and that my Nadia’s were only $34.99 at the Crocs website. Hopefully, since they are shipping from Boulder, they will come on Monday or Tuesday. eBags sure gets things out fast from Greenwood Village.

Now, I need to go prep the lesson for the 2yos tomorrow morning.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

