The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

potty time

Leave a comment

The saga continues. We have our daily ups and downs, but all in all, Stephan’s doing really great.

Last night, Stephan was tucked in and he called for help. He’d gotten out of bed and gotten his diaper off, sat on the potty and peed and then called for help.

This morning we went through a few pairs of underwear, but he also peed and pooped several times and once he caught himself and finished in the potty. I was happy with that. Our moderate success continued into the afternoon.

He’s doing such a great job. We aren’t quite there yet, pretty far from 100% consistency, but I certainly feel like we took more steps forward than back today.

Tomorrow I’m off to work and am glad that at the end of the week we have payday to look sort of forward to. Will be nice to get trash bags and other things we need.

I need to get back on track with working out. Too many books in the way of that, and I’m using Stephan needing underwear time to work on the whole potty thing as an excuse some days too. I also need to get better at eating less chocolate and ice cream. My serious weakness is going to be my undoing.

Here’s to hoping for a great week.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

