The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

friday :)

Leave a comment

I enjoy having Fridays off. Last night I went out with three girlfriends and had a great time enjoying dinner.

Andy had seminars yesterday and he and Stephan got home at the same time I did. Late.

The best part of today is that Stephan didn’t wake up till just about 8:30! I wake up to hear his crying. Tried to have him come in and snuggle me and his response indicated something wasn’t right. I thought maybe he’d tried to get on the potty and was having a hard time with his diaper. Nope. He was stuck. I found him straddling the gate with a cup full of water in one hand and a lid on the floor. Such an industrious little boy.

We had a good day hanging out together. I finished my book, he played with hi toys and watched Word World, his new favorite show.

One of our errands was getting milk at Safeway. I don’t like Safeway. Every time we go I think I’m going to get such a great deal and they always screw up the price or my coupons and sometimes I have to fight the cashier. So annoying. Today I found a Valentine’s bear and decided to ask the cashier how much it was since there was no way to tell. I assumed it was on sale … apparently it wasn’t ringing up that way. I pulled out my calculator to help the cashier figure out how much it should be, but she still got it wrong. So my milk discount didn’t come out right and I paid too much for the bear. Grr. I was peeved, but didn’t want to deal with arguing with someone at the service desk. I just need to not shop there, even though sometimes they have enticing deals. Not worth the hassle.

At least I have better luck at King Soopers! Though now there’s only 11 cents left in my checking account till Friday. Stupid Safeway.

I’m excited about tomorrow. A friend of mine and her family are coming over to dinner and Wii. It’s been way to long since we’ve gotten together. I couldn’t even tell you when we last hung out. We are going to make Andy’s chili and let it stew in the crock pot all day. YUM!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

