The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

if i were a high school senior …

Leave a comment

I would want to go to Johnson & Wales.

Today I went with a small group of students on a tour of the school. Everything seems so exciting. Maybe it was just the passion of the admissions counselor who gave us the tour and chatted up all the great programs, but I want to go there and get a degree in one of their business programs … and start my career all over, completely different.

Is this because I didn’t have any second thoughts when I was actually in college? I started as a psych major and never veered from that, save adding a major in sociology. I was never undecided, never changed majors. But today, everything seemed so exciting. Made me want to totally change my whole life.

Maybe it’s just the itch I’ve got to go back to school. Anything and everything sounds enticing.

I really enjoyed seeing a couple of the kids get excited about college and their dreams for the future. College is so far my favorite life stage. I’d go back in a heartbeat.

Too bad it’d never be the same.

I also talked a little with the admissions counselor about the school psych they have on staff at J&W and what he does for the school. That also sounds enticing … being at college, but being paid to be there, less assessment, no RtI, no SPED, just mental health and counseling … now that could be nice.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

