The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

finally tracked one down & lost something on purpose

Leave a comment

For almost as long as I’ve been sick (I think I’m mostly better, but still have lingering cough and nose issues) I’ve been trying to track down a Wii Fit. My mom and Dennis gave us a gift card for Christmas and after convincing Andy that we really needed to use the gift card for a Wii Fit, we’ve been looking. Even looked in Chicago though it would have been interesting carting it back to Denver. No dice. They were never in stock. Anywhere.

Last week a friend of mine got a Wii and then, shortly after, also got a Wii Fit. I was a bit green with envy since I’ve been looking for so long with no luck. I called around everywhere on Friday morning and they were again nowhere to be found. We decided to wait and see if Best Buy or Target advertized them in the Sunday paper. They didn’t.

This morning I went to a friend’s house even though it was crazy snowing. Stephan got some play time in and I was able to finally get her the check we’ve been forgetting. On the way home I got a voice mail from another friend. She was at WalMart and they had a few Fit’s in stock. I happened to be very close by and rerouted to head there. I was so excited. Never connected with my friend, but I did … drumroll please … get a Wii Fit. Finally.

Wii FitI’m so glad I’ve been whining about not finding one because all my friends were looking for them for me!

Now I’m just waiting for Stephan to actually fall asleep for his nap so I can pull it out and play. I no longer feel bad about being lazy and not making it to the gym this morning.

Speaking of Stephan and sleeping, we are finally working on breaking him to the pacifier habit. While I’m fine with him having it just for nap/bedtime, lately it’s become such an issue. He wants it all the time and has been a bit of a pill about the whole thing. So last night when we were putting him to bed we couldn’t find it anywhere and he ended up going to sleep without it. Woke up several times crying for it, but we didn’t cave. Even when Andy eventually did find the sucker once in the middle of the night. I’m continuing to tell Stephan I can’t find it, even though it is in my dresser drawer. He doesn’t need it anymore and I’ll be glad in a week or two when he’s totally not needing it anymore.

I think he’s asleep. I’m going to go figure out my new toy!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

