The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

sunday school

Leave a comment

Stephan loves going to school. I wasn’t about to send him off to preschool (he’d have to be potty trained anyhow) so we play up Sunday school for him.

This weeks lesson made quite the impression. He’s been singing, “I will make you fishers fishers fishers,” over and over. And talking about fishing, “I do fishing,” he says. “I learned a story. I learned about God.” On and on. He’s such a cutie.

I love that he’s learning and remembering things more and more every day.

Lately, he’s really been talking A TON about our trip to Chicago. The airplane ride The walking movers. The train. His friend Tylie. Mimi’s van. Bowling with grandpa. Watching Wall-E. I really hate that we live so far away sometimes. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE Colorado. I just wish it was an 8 hour drive to Chicago, not more than twice that. Especially now that Stephan misses his extended family too.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

