The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

post sick day blues

Leave a comment

Yesterday was my day to “recover” though I’m still feeling pretty yuck. Stephan came home and developed a wonderful fever. Tylenol did little to bring it down so I called to make an appt to take him in today.

The first appt was at 3:20 but I made them have the office call and we ended up getting in around 10. Saw the PA, and she was great. I’ve seen her once before and liked her. She was so sweet with Stephan and even sent the prescription to the upstairs pharmacy so we wouldn’t have to wait as long. No one’s ever done that for us. The bad news is that Stephan has a double ear infection. Poor kid. The good news is that we got him in before the weekend since our ER and after hours copays are pricey. He’s also got down one dose of the antibiotics and ate a good bit of yogurt for me, though that is all he’s eaten today. Thankfully he’s asking to drink water and not milk and has been getting some fluids down when he’s awake. He’s sleeping a TON though, which is so unlike him. Hope he starts healing soon.

Andy’s on his way home and then I’ll run out and get some Motrin for him. We bought Tylenol last night but the PA recommended Motrin with the ear infection so we’ll give it a shot. I’d do anything to help him feel better.

We are scheduled to teach the 2yo class this Sunday. Looks like it might just be one of us going again and hoping all goes well. Maybe there won’t be too many kids and we will be able to find some extra help. Not going to worry about that now though. We could all be feeling better by tomorrow night and Stephan would probably enjoy playing with his friends if he’s feeling better. At least ear infections aren’t contagious … course I dont’ want him to catch anyone else’s germs either so maybe we’ll keep him home regardless.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

