The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

sick day

Leave a comment

today was great. i got up early with the boys and helped them out the door. then after noshing on a bowl of cereal i headed out to saturn to get my car a $9.99 oil change. had to wait for a little over an hour, but i brought a book to read so it didn’t really seem that long. i love that my car sends me an email when i need an oil change … and by the time i got home today it knew my oil had been changed. so cool.

since we totally want to get a wii fit, i went over to sam’s to see if they possibly had one in stock. of course not. however, i did discover when their next shipment of electronics is (not for TWO WEEKS?) so now we wait. and wait. why does nintendo seriously underestimate the demand for their product and then take SO LONG to get it out. too bad we had to wait till after christmas to get the gift card from my mom. oh well. we’ll get it eventually.

after stopping by church to get the curriculum for teaching the 2yos on sunday, i went home and read another chapter and settled in with the cat for a nice nap. i didn’t really want to wake up but knew if i slept too long i’d never get to bed tonight.

once i got up my lunck consisted of our appetizer from dinner last night. whole wheat bagel crisps with pesto, mozzarella and diced tomatoes in balsamic vinagrette. YUM!

the rest of my afternoon, sad to say, was spent immersed in my animal crossing town. why do i enjoy that game so much. it’s kinda like seinfeld, a game about nothing. yet i could wander around and pick fruit or fish for hours. tomorrow, if i get a chance to play, i’m going to get sucked into super paper mario. or maybe boom blox. maybe it’s good we don’t yet have the fit that way i have more time to play the other games i got for christmas.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

