The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

saturday fun

Leave a comment

Andy woke up way too early this morning to head off and get the new KBCO Studio C album. He had a good time with his friend and someone brought heaters so after a few hours in the cold they didn’t freeze and he got his CD.

He came home speaking of a warehouse sale of Crocs. I got my first pair of Crocs last year about this time and have been sold ever since. Just before summer I got another pair. They aren’t that cheap so I’ve not gotten more. However, today I got four pairs of Crocs for the price of one! I’ve been wanting another pair of black and brown dress shoes. Got em. Then another pair of mary janes, this time the cute pink ones that I’d never have spent $30 on.  And a nice red pair of flats that again I’d never have spent $30 on. Andy got a pair of pants and a sweatshirt and a pair of leather dress shoes with Croc soles, again, all for $30. We also found three pairs for Stephan, some thongs for the summer and pair of shoes and a pair of clogs, his were $25. I’d say we did good.

After making our way home we gave the kid a nap and when he woke up played some Boom Blox (a fab game on the Wii just in case you wanted to know). Then off to try and find a rolling carry-on for our trip to Chicago in a couple weeks. Stupid airlines charging for bags. I just don’t understand why the price of at least one bag isn’t included in your ticket price. So we decided that we’d try and figure out how to get all of Stephan’s clothes and stuff into the carry-on and maybe the rest of our stuff in one, two bags at most. Will be interetsting to see how it all goes!

Then we decorated our tree. Stephan LOVES the tree and the lights and was totally into his ornament commemorating his third Christmas. Putting the rest of the ornaments on the tree was SO MUCH FUN! He loved it and now we have to work all the more at reminding him to keep his hands off with all the extra fun things on the tree.

We got our lesson together for the 2yo class tomorrow and are getting caught up with Chuck. I’m surprised Andy’s still functioning after his 2:30 am wake up call.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

