The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

my first black friday

Leave a comment

Yup, I’ve never been on the insane shopper end of the Black Friday madness. I’ve worked the day many times between K-Mart and Eddie Bauer, once even got Best Buy to give me a raincheck since I had to work at Eddie Bauer and by the time I got there the portable DVD player I wanted to get Andy was, of course, sold out.

However, we’ve been scoping out Guitar Hero since Andy’s wireless guitar for the PS2 has a broken button. Now we have a Wii. And Target had an Aerosmith bundle with two guitars on sale and we decided to get up before dawn and see if we could get our hands on one.

As a small side note: we’ve also been working on getting Stephan to use the potty and he’s been so ecited about underwear that yesterday he had a dry diaper pretty much the whole day, even through nap. So we told him we’d go get him underwear this morning. He was telling Mimi and Ms. April all about his Thomas underwear and did not fuss one bit when mommie woke him up to go to Target!

We got to Target just before 5am thinking the store opened at 5, but apparently doors didn’t open till 6am. So Andy stayed and waited in line and Stephan and I went to McD’s for a fabulously unhealthy breakfast and coffee. Then back to let Andy warm up in the car and eat his breakfast. A few minutes before 6am I went to find him in line. A bunch of people came (that of course were not in line) and crowded the doors just before 6. They were so proud of themselves that we were all dumb and waited in the cold and they waited in their cars and then just cut in front and got in at the same time. I didn’t really care but the guy in front of us was seriously peeved. I figured what I wanted wouldn’t be there so I wasn’t going to yell at rude people.

Andy ran in and everyone was so focused on their deal for the new GH World Tour game that we had no problem getting what we wanted. He also got his season of Psych that he wanted. Stephan got his Thomas underwear and some new “dry underwear” potty candy. He was so excited!

Now the underwear is all in the wash for when Stephan wakes up from his nap (hopefully the first of two naps today) and I’m learning how to be a GH diva. Rock on!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

