The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

pray, pray, pray

Leave a comment

I was going to post all about my pie and ice cream that I’ll be making today for the big feast tomorrow, but that doesn’t seem as important now. I know there are a handful of people who read my blog regularly and I have an important prayer request for you.

Last night I found out that the daughter of some old friends of ours was going to have surgery this morning to remove a precariously placed tumor near her brain and spinal cord. Aidyn is 10yo. I’m still in shock that the little girl I knew several years ago is 10yo now, let alone suffering through surgery, recovery and who knows what else. So far it seems the surgery went well and that the tumor is not cancerous. Please pray for Aidyn, her family and the doctors and nurses at the Children’s Hospital that are taking care of her.

Aidyn’s family has created a blog to keep us all in the loop with updates and such, feel free to check it out if you want more specific information.

Thank you for praying. God can work miracles! Even if His plans for our lives don’t look the way we want them to, they are still miraculous and show how much He loves and cares for us.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

