The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

couldn’t make it easier

Leave a comment

I do online surveys. Some sites more than others. I like the sites that let me cash in points for actual cash. On one site where I had earned a great deal of “fake cash,” I used up said fake cash to get several magazine subscriptions (that I don’t really have time to read). This site now apparently links with uPromise. So I emailed the site and asked if they could make my existing account linked to my uPromise account. You’d think that wouldn’t be a big deal.

However, I got a curt response letting me know that I have to cancel my current account and then sign up for a new one through the uPromise email link. Finally got around to that. I lost $4.49 in fake cash, but at least now when I do surveys I might be able to pay down my school loans and do something productive. Eventually, we might get Stephan hooked up and then get Andy’s parents to sign up too. They eat out a ton and shop the grocery store and I bet would rack up tons of cash for their grandson’s college fund!

Another uPromise fiasco: Trying to get citi to make my master card a uPromise rewards card. I’ve had the card since I started college more than 10 years ago. You’d think “loyal customer” would equal “sure we can do that” but no, they wanted to send me off to the department that would check my credit and set me up with another credit card. Seriously folks, I don’t want another credit card, I just want the one I have to work more for me. How hard is that??

Why do they make things so difficult for us consumers??

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

