The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

Wii had FUN!

Leave a comment

My friend Natalie and her daughter came over this morning. We met them at Denny’s for breakfast and then came back to have fun on the Wii.

We tried playing some of the party games on Super Monkey Ball but couldn’t seem to figure out how to make the remote work with the games and there’s no real help in the manual or on the game. So after trying a couple we gave up and I pulled out bowling. We also did tennis, which I really suck at, and golf. Then we raced some on MarioKart. We had fun, and her daughter enjoyed playing with all of Stephan’s toys. Stephan played with a game cube controller and got in the way a lot. Thankfully, no kids were harmed in the process of our FUN!

They left a little over an hour ago, Stephan ate lunch, pooped in his potty, and is now sleeping for me.

He’s getting really good a peepeeing and poopooing in his “potty froggy” and is getting excited about underwear. We are just about done with diapers, there are three or four more left, and then we have a stash of pull-ups, maybe 30-40 of them, some from a friend and a partial bag I’d bought a few months ago. Now we are trying to figure out what our next step is. He goes in the potty, we just need him to consistently tell us that he needs to go and get him better able to pull his pants off and on by himself. Tomorrow he’s off to the sitter’s while I work and then on Wednesday I think we’ll try the little plasticy-underwear we bought a while back and see how he does with that. Only two pair though, so that might not get us very far. We’ll have to buy something else, maybe thicker training undies and then the regular undies for motivation??

Oh, the places you’ll go … when you have a toddler!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

