The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

life is good

Leave a comment

I haven’t done this in a while so it’s about time!

Thankful for my job. While I’m still trying to figure out all the drama with my paychecks I have a job that’s not going anywhere.

Thankful for lower gas prices. We are quite possibly going to finally be able to start stashing some money in savings! I’ve even heard a rumor that the price of gas will continue to go down, maybe close to $1 … dare we hope??? Needless to say, we do a TON of driving to and from work and the lower gas prices are a HUGE blessing.

Thankful for a fun day with the boys. Stephan and I headed up to Boulder this afternoon. I’m thankful we got our updated estate plan signed and went to lunch with our financial planner. Thankful we are in a much different place than the last time we met and are able to pay cash for most everything as well as paying down debt. Still not able to handle car trouble and other “emergencies” that pop up very well, but all in time.

Thankful for fun Wii dates with Andy. We go bowling a few nights a week and are having lots of fun with our family Christmas gift. Nice way to connect after the kid’s in bed and we can’t go out.

Thankful for my new hat and gloves. I got a new hat and gloves to match the fleece I got a month or so ago. Even got to wear them Thursday since we had a pretty chilly morning.

Thankful the weather should be good on Sunday. Andy and I are going to the Broncos-Raiders game and I’m glad we won’t have to suffer through terrible weather! Might be a bit chilly when the sun goes down but that is nothing to complain about.

Thankful for the extra money now in my checking account. Chase has their “pick up the tab” thing going on again this year and one of my charges for $21 was reimbursed! Nice. Last year they did one too. Not one of the big $100 grocery purchases at the beginning of the month but any little bit helps!

Thankful for my gym membership. We recently got Andy’s monthly fee reduced, which is great, and I was able to go to the awesome gym in Boulder this afternoon with Andy. The equipment there is great and makes me wish they would redo the gym by our house. Fun to go up there once in a while though.

I’m sure there’s more, but we need to get our hardly-any-nap-today boy into bed.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

