The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

productivity

Leave a comment

I had a lot on my to do list at work today. Yesterday wasn’t helpful for getting anything done so that left today. I feel good about what I got done. When I make a list it’s easier to bang things out. Love crossing things off when I finish them too. Helped some that two of my kids I see were absent, but at least things are coming along.

Not much time for anything relaxing, though I did get a lunch break. We hid out in the nurse’s office since she wasn’t at school. Met with one of my students and then later his mom came in and we had a good conversation. Talking with parents can be a bit nerve-wracking because you never know what you might get, but she was nice and helpful. I also had a minute to check in with my asst. principal about the group he wanted me to do and getting a list of names next week so I could work on permission and get the group going, hopefully soon. Sometimes getting permission back can be interesting and take a few weeks so we’ll see. Gave him the permission form too in case he happens to have a kid and parent who he can tell about the group and get permission on the spot. Tomorrow should be a bit calmer. I’m at my other school and life there isn’t quite as hectic.

Made it to the gym today. Logged some time on the elliptical and did a few weights. I’m not a fan of going later in the day. Usually, I’m so tired I have a hard time finding the energy. At least I made it and did something!

After dinner we went to Dick’s and got the boys new shoes and I got gloves and a cute hat to go with my fuzzy fleece jacket. Now Stephan’s a mess because we didn’t get him to bed early enough. Life is always full of fun with a 2yo!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

