The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

roughish morning

Leave a comment

This was just one of those mornings. I am not about to let Stephan wake up at 5:45am. I’m a mess then, he’s a mess then. We all need more sleep. However, he decided to wake up then and play his little fuss and cry games. “I want milk … I want cereal … I want a cheese stick.” Yup, I WANT SLEEP!

After an hour or so, around 7am (which is a much more reasonable time for waking) we got up and he got some cereal and milk and I got some more rest thanks to Thomas.

Andy came home not feeling well this morning. We started to think yesterday Stephan was a little off too since he wasn’t eating much and was super cranky. This morning around 9:30 Stephan asked for corn dogs, which Andy said he ate, along with several strawberries, and a cheese stick. He asked for mac’n’cheese … but maybe for dinner.

Thankfully, I was able to leave the boys at home and head to the gym with a friend. A good workout can help make a tough morning better. Nice to chat and have fun with a friend and be productive at the same time!

So now I’m going to eat my lunch and then decide whether or not I should go to the grocery store or wait and enjoy naptime and head to the store with Stephan when he wakes up like I would have had to do anyway if Andy wasn’t home sick. And then there’s Bible study tonight. Who knows if I’ll be able to stay for that or need to come home and be with Stephan so Andy can rest. I’ll probably at least go to church and drop off my borrowed knitting needles and then head back home. Life can be annoying sometimes.

Sure hope we are all healthy for our trip to NE this weekend!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

