The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

Beaver Creek

Leave a comment

I do love this place. Maybe it’s because the Park Hyatt is a fabulous hotel and this is a little resort tucked at 11,500 feet in the Rocky Mountains. A little bit of snow, gorgeous scenery. If we ever have the mony for a vacation place in the mountains, I want it to be here. Even the soap, which is from the hotel spa, is fabulous. We now have a little stash of the ginger peach shampoo, conditioner, body wash and lotion. Mmm.

Tonight we went down to Vail for dinner. We’ve eaten at Billy’s Island Grill twice before. The deal this time of year is unbeatable, 50% off all entrees. We shared a “bacon wrapped filet covered in crabmeat and smothered in bearnaise” and “slices of rare seared yellowfin tuna over Asian cole slaw with wasabi mashed potatoes, served with soy and salsa fresca dipping sauces.” While I wasn’t a fan of the wasabi potatoes, everything else was delicious as usual. We also did their salad bar and got a bowl of chowder. YUM. We are stuffed. No pictures since I never remember until after it’s all been devoured. Nice to have a wonderful dinner date and some time together where we don’t have to entertain a toddler.

And here’s the crazy part of today. Andy’s travels while I was at my conference involved going to WalMart to get new wipers for my car. (We’ve needed to do this for a month or so but have been holding off till winter, which we of course encountered in the mountains). While he was there he discovered that they actually had several Wii’s in stock. We have been coveting one for a while now and haven’t ever actually encountered one in stock at a store. So at dinner we decided to go back and get one as our family Christmas gift, Andy’s bonus will cover the cost. Maybe now I’ll be able to play Animal Crossing with my sister online since she got one for her birthday. I’m excited to play with Stephan and see if he’ll be able to figure out how to play any of the Wii Sports or Wii Play games.

Tomorrow I’ve got another few hours of conference and then we’ll be headed home to see our little boy. (And hook up our Wii!) I do miss his smile and how sweet he is.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

