The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

new computers

Leave a comment

I love new computers. They work so much better than the ancient ones. This morning when I got into my office I discovered a shiny new (to me at least) computer. It’s so speedy and has a nice flat panel widescreen monitor. Such an upgrade. My jump drive works so fast now too. No more five minute lag time when opening documents. I can also have several windows open and my computer doesn’t throw fits. Checking email is way faster too since you click and they open instantly. My new mouse is great too, have to be careful since it moves quickly. Might have to rename it Speedy Gonzales. Not sure about the keyboard. It makes springy noises when typing.

Another bonus is that the whole machine takes up a 2’x3′ space on my desk. The last computer and monitor pretty much covered the whole desk. Now I have room for organizing and working.

I’m also excited that we are off to the mountains!! I miss Stephan already and wish I didn’t have to say good-bye this morning just after he woke up, but he’ll have a blast with nana & papa and I’ll call him on our drive up to say hi. He probably won’t even want to come back home on Saturday night. Looking forward to seeing snow and hopefully learning something useful this weekend!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

