The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

i voted and hope you did too

Leave a comment

While I cast my vote a few weeks ago in the mail, I still went for some free Ben & Jerry’s tonight. Some seriously tasty ice cream. I ended up with two scoops since Stephan didn’t eat his. Don’t worry, Stephan didn’t get to vote he just got to enjoy one of the perks 🙂

In other news, I may have finally gotten some of my paycheck drama straightened out. I was short this month since while they fixed the “glitch” from last month I didn’t get the retro pay for Sept, only the correct pay for Oct, and wasn’t paid for 3 days a week, only 2.5. The woman I finally connected with in payroll emailed to say she’d get things taken care of and I’d see the money this Friday! What a blessing. I honestly wasn’t thinking I’d see the money till the end of the month. I also got in my hours for September, with the correct hourly rate since psychs are paid a bit more than teachers. Hopefully, that will be on November’s paycheck and make Christmas a bit easier to handle.

Not much else in my world today. Busy day at the office, kids were a bit off possibly due to the whole election-polling-place drama at school. Oh, and my coworkers think I’m preggo, nothing unusual, they all seem baby crazy. One day I’ll pop their bubble and actually be pregnant. Won’t that be fun! (Hopefully not for several months though).

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

