The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

yearly gift to myself

Leave a comment

Last year I bought a Bible for myself with some of my birthday cash. I really like the women’s devotional Bible and have enjoyed the devotions, which I often seem to read a just the right time.

This year I’m quite excited about the new NLT study Bible that’s out.

My NIV study Bible is around 12 years old and after looking through the NLT Bible tonight, I’m going to go get one next week. I got a 50% off any item coupon from the Christian book store for my birthday and since the Bible is on sale, the above faux-leather version would only be about $27. I quite like the fabric inlay even though the Bible is black. I’m kinda bummed that my coupon expires on the 31st because Nov 2nd the Bible goes on sale even more but I still ave more money since my coupon expires. At any rate, a nice leatherish Bible for $26 isn’t bad. Andy’s excited about the notes too, and there’s unlimited access included in the price to the online version which will make studying anywhere quite nice.

We wanted to get the Bible tonight but I still need to cash a birthday check, so alas, we wait. Thankfully in the past 18 months we’ve been working hard at combatting instant gratification 🙂 so it wasn’t too awful to walk away without the Bible.

The second annual gift will be another, sligtly larger, Coach purse, but that’s from Andy with a the bulk of my birthday money chipped in.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

