The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

everything in its place

Leave a comment

Here we go folks.


I have no idea how this will work tonight but am hoping for smooth transition to a new piece of furniture in Stephan’s room. He was pretty wild after I got it all set up and we turned him loose. After a few minutes he chilled out and looked at some of his books. We continue to tell him that it’s a “couch” so he hopefully won’t want to sleep in the crib as a bed. He also knows that when another baby comes along that will be his brother or sister’s bed. Here’s to hoping for little drama over the next week at bedtime!!

Just because, here are a couple other pictures of the cat and the kid.

I’m annoyed that I’m still not feeling the greatest. This cold is hanging on for dear life I guess. I’m also tired. I had a hard time sleeping last night and have been exhausted today. It doesn’t help that we had kid duty all morning. Thankfully we only had 5 9-18mo’s and 10 2yo’s. We sometimes have about 4-5 more and it was nice to not have so many this morning.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

