The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

anyone still there?

Leave a comment

Maybe a few of you still pop on over to see if I’ve posted anything interesting. This post is for you, though I won’t promise interesting.

I haven’t posted anything in a week. Where has the week gone?? Nowhere super exciting, I promise. We spent Friday evening enjoying the Rockies game and fireworks extravaganza. (Seriously, 13 minutes of continuous fireworks with a fabulous finale.) Stephan enjoyed the game and the fireworks in spite of being up WAY past his bedtime. I nabbed the whole show on my camera and hope to get it on DVD soon for him to watch on TV. I think he’ll love it.

Saturday seems a distant memory. We did something in the morning along with going off to the gym. We were all pretty tired and a little crabby after our late night. After Stephan woke from nap we wandered down south to get Andy’s haircut and my bangs trimmed. Exciting stuff, I know 🙂 On the way home we stopped at the BRU down there but every crib seems overpriced so we left and took our voucher (from the crib recall in case you were wondering) to the BRU closer to our house and bought a replacement crib. I like the crib we found and think it will work great whenever baby #2 decides to grace our presence. (Please, no rumors … I’m not currently pregnant!) Hopefully, when the crib comes in we can get someone with a truck to help us get it home since we were not all that keen on paying $75 to have it delivered.

I even forgot to call my dad Saturday and wish him a Happy Birthday. I did remember on Sunday and finally connected with him on Wednesday morning.

Sunday was another exciting morning with the 2yo class. We went to the early service and then wrangled the little ones for the second service. I entered crisis mode with a boy and a seriously nasty blowout. What 2yo has blowout diapers?? Needless to say, it was nasty and I was glad when all was cleaned up. After all that excitement we went to the Bronco game. I finally got to experience our season tix and enjoyed a great date with Andy. It’s been a while since we’ve had six hours together just us! We then ate dinner with April, our friend who kindly watched Stephan so we could go to the game and stayed up late chatting after Stephan went to bed. Hopefully soon I’ll get some pictures up …

Monday and Tuesday were spent toiling away at my middle school and discovering a super annoying and ridiculous kink in my new 3.5 day schedule. Who knows how it will work out, but God is in control.

Wednesday I went to my high school briefly to help present the child abuse reporting information and then we busted at the gym before heading up to Loveland for lunch with Nana and to spend the rest of the afternoon/evening with her while Andy worked and did a seminar. Nana, papa and I tried to take Stephan back to Portrait Innovations to get his 2yo pics and ended up with nothing. Something spooked him and he wasn’t having anything of taking pictures. Might have been the flash, who knows. Andy and I are going to try, try again next week and see if we can get anything.

Today of course I’m at work. Got everything I needed to do today done early and spent the afternoon playing catch up with everything else. Now, I’m waiting for my boys to get home and excited about having tomorrow off. Who knows what I’ll do, but it won’t be working and will be time with Stephan so it should be great.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

