The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

rough week

Leave a comment

This week was really not very fun for me. My first working four days, and of course those four days ended up being quite stressful. I’m SO thankful for the extra time at my middle school but working an extra day is an adjustment. Then this week there were several kids with really heavy stuff to deal with.

Kids should just be able to be kids.

Unfortunately, we live in a sinful world and kids suffer things no one should have to deal with. I just hope I can help them cope with this unfair world and look toward a hopeful future. Sometimes I really wish I could share the love of Christ with them. I guess I do in that I care for them and listen to them, but I am not allowed to share with them the one thing that will give them hope in the midst of so much darkness. Thankfully, I can pray for those I work with and trust God to accomplish his purposes.

Here’s to hoping for a more positive week next week. I’m so glad I’ve got my three day weekend ahead and that I only have to work M, Tu & Th next week … and I get to go hang with the in-laws on Weds.

Should be a good week.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

