The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

hanging

Leave a comment

Sorry to leave you all hanging after last month. This was a busy week.

We all enjoyed the holiday on Monday. A friend came over for lunch and Stephan heartily ate up the extra attention. He also napped well allowing daddie and Hans to play Guitar Hero.

Tuesday brought the start of my longer three day work week. And it was BUSY! I was exhausted by the time I made it home each night. Lots of paperwork and a few tough situations. Thankfully I’ve got a four day weekend to recouperate. And my shorter two day workweek next week. Though I might end up getting some more time at one of my schools and the schedule I have now will change. I’d be grateful for the extra time though, so no complaints here. It’s still up in the air though and even if I get the extra time there is always the posibility that if funding disappears, so does the extra time. It’s out of my control, as it always has been. So here’s to more learning to trust in God!

Andy’s doing a special birthday dinner with his brother tonight and Stephan and I are hoping he’ll not be out too late. Stephan adores his daddie and today when we were eating lunch he heard someone on the stairs and tought it was daddie coming home. Such a sweet kid. He’s also wanting to go to school. His sitter’s daughter is 3yo, almost 4yo, and has started preschool 2x week. One day he’s there and was a part of her first day this Tuesday. The next day on the way to Mrs. Sarah’s house he said, “Please, school, Stephan.” I’m not sure any preschool is ready for his little 2yo self, but assured him we’d look into something for next year and reminded him he gets to go to Sunday school on Sundays.

Tomorrow is an all day conference. The speaker is good so I’m looking forward to her presentation. Then Sunday brings our first time teaching the 2yo Sunday school class and a shopping trip with a friend. Should be a busy, but mostly fun weekend.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

