The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

just a few more minutes

Leave a comment

I’ve got a little less than an hour left at work today. This will be a short post so I can get back to what I need to do to wrap up my day.

I was so thankful that it didn’t take me long to get to work this morning. I actually got here a bit early … and thought I left the house late! There wasn’t much traffic, in fact I think it was lighter than last week. While I’m not so sure I’ll be as lucky on my way home, I’m hopeful.

I feel like I had a productive day. I met with two students and got my intro letter out to the staff. We’ll see where that goes and how much more leg work I’ll need to do to get the word out that I’m here and able to help out. I’m sure by the end of the year I’ll have quite the busy schedule. Good though, as that’s what makes the time fly. Besides, I’m here to help kids and can’t unless I know who needs help. Hopefully I’ll have a few referrals next week to check out and meet with a few more kids.

Tonight will be busy. Andy has a seminar to do and Stephan and I will be left to our own devices. I hope we have a good night … and that maybe I can make it to the gym too.

Tomorrow I am excited to go to breakfast with a friend and maybe take our kids to the park after. Will be nice to reconnect with her and catch-up after a busy summer.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

