The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

monday, monday

Leave a comment

I made it to the gym this morning. Now I’m tired. Maybe exhausted.

There are a few things I need to get done, but mainly I’m enjoying my Monday. Tomorrow is off to work again. I’ve got Wednesday off which I’m thankful for. Andy’s having a mole removed and Stephan and I will be going with for moral support. I hope our trip down to the Dr. office won’t be too messed up due to the DNC, shouldn’t be but I just don’t know. Thursday might be a nightmare, might be fine. It’s the day I have to drive right into the middle of things. They are closing I-25 and traffic will be a mess, but thankfully the principal is letting us leave right after the kids that day so I should still be able to make it home ok. Andy has to get to Longmont that evening so he could end up in the midst of drama. I hope not but only time will tell.

Ms. April came over last night so Andy and I could go out on a date. We used a coupon we had and went to Mad Greens for dinner. I so love that place. I got a yummy panini and Greek salad. We ate for $10 thanks to the coupon. Then we went off to see Iron Man at the cheap theater. Two tix and some Sour Patch straws were another $10. So we had a fun date for $20. Can’t beat that. We are so blessed to have April. Stephan loves to have her come over to play and will ask, “When’s Ms. April comin,” at least twice a week. Yesterday afternoon when I said, “Guess who’s coming over today,” he only needed one guess. He said Ms. April and was then excited about her arrival for the next hour.

I was pleasantly surprised by Iron Man. I liked it. Didn’t really know what to expect but the movie was fun. I was disturbed by the number of young kids in the theater. I know it’s a comic book movie and was rated PG-13, but it was violent and I just wouldn’t want some of those images in my kid’s brain. The kids were all well behaved, it just didn’t seem right for them to be there.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

