The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

sneak peek

Leave a comment

Andy signed us up to go see the Pepsi Center getting set up for the DNC next week. I wasn’t so keen on driving down there in the moderate mess they have made of things but we all went down to check it out.

Not something they normally let you do and we won’t be attending any of the weeks festivities. Andy did try and get tix to The Daily Show, but he was too late for those.

Here are some pictures we took. Not the greatest because they suck if you use the flash and suck if you don’t, but I tried.

While we were there waiting to get on our tour I saw several students walking by in uniforms. Well, various items of clothing in kahki, white and black. As this is the get up for kids at my new school, I turned to Andy and wondered aloud that they might be from there. Sure enough they were, as in the midst of students I recognized a couple teachers. How crazy is that! The school is quite close by so it’s not a total shocker. Teachers are loving the DNC in that they can use it’s presence to engage kids. Not so fun when it impacts traffic and such, but there are several pros to it being here in the middle of things.

We have a busy day planned today. Celebrating Dan’s birthday with a brunch up in Loveland, Sue and I might get to go shopping and get some fabulous deals at the one store that sells clothes I look good in, and then we have to rush home for nap before we are off again for Andy and Stephan to get their haircuts. Busy day. If we have an ounce of energy left after that we might pop into the BRU down there and see if there are any cribs we like since we now have our voucher from the whole crib recall mess.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

