The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

salmon

Leave a comment

Something I found amazing today (besides the fact that Stephan’s still going down for nap/bed without a huge fuss): he asked for, liked and ate a ton of SALMON.

We’ve tried on multiple occasions to give him salmon to try, we like it and get frozen fillets and eat them a few times a month. usually he’ll eat one bite and after that spits subsequent bites out.

Today, however, he asked for salmon, which may have made all the difference. On the way to and from the gym this morning he was listening to I Don’t Like by BNL (from Snacktime) over and over and over. I guess after hearing “salmon” thirteen times you just want some? Oddly enough, the lyric goes “I don’t like … salmon.” He mentions all these things he likes to eat and then says he doesn’t like salmon. Another BNL says that he does like salmon, and then the song moves on to non food related things.

As we get out of the car Stephan starts asking for salmon. While he might have been asking to hear the song again, I just took it at face value and told him I’d make him some salmon for lunch. We had a packet of salmon, similar to the packets of tuna, and I mixed it with a little mayo and garlic powder. He ate it … ALL OF IT! I did sneak a few bites, but he ate the whole little packet, a few crackers, some grapes and Cheerios snack mix. Impressive lunch for a 2yo.

Wonder if he’ll ever eat it again?

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

