The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

we have sunshine!

Leave a comment

Oh the joy of walking outside after church and discovering that the sun was back out again warming things up and drying them out.

Speaking of church, Andy and I have agreed to co-teach Stephan’s class during second hour. I’m a bit freaked by the prospect but am up for the challenge. We will hopefully be sharing the responsibility with another couple so thankfully it won’t be every week. As soon as the other couple is found we will hash out the schedule of who will teach when. It might be a couple we know, and that would be great, though getting to know someone new would be fine as well.

My greatest uncertainty is the size of the class. There are a significant number of 2yo at our church. Andy and I will have help, but classroom management is not my strength. I’ll have to work on that. When I taught 4th grade a few years ago there were only 8 kids in the class which suited me fine as I can manage eight kids. Maybe there will be more kids on the roster each week than show up. Sure there will be regulars, but hopefully not too many kids overall each week.

I know all will work out fine, especially once we get started and figure things out and get to know the kids.

Exciting news: Stephan has gone down for nap/bed quite nicely the past two days. Last night he got out of bed once after I thought he was asleep but I just had to tell him once that I wasn’t going to tuck him in, he could do so himself, and after a minute of tears he climbed in bed and went to sleep. He does tend to ask that we put up both gates (one on top of the other), which is fine with me if that’s what he needs to remind himself to stay in bed. I’m just glad he doesn’t scream and try and get out of his room for 45 minutes anymore. Makes life a whole lot smoother!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

