The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

happy for the happy couple

Leave a comment

I’m gonna spill the beans because I’m an excited sister!

My little brother Eilert and his girlfriend Kayla came to visit.

Only they weren’t just boyfriend/girlfriend anymore.

Yes folks, they got ENGAGED! He took her to Montana since she’s wanted to go there and they went camping. Eilert’s hike to propose went better than Andy’s, they actually made it past the swamp 🙂 I don’t mind, our proposal was perfect for me! When they made it to our house it was pretty late and Stephan was sleeping so we had all the lights out. Eilert asked if we could turn a light on and pulled out Kayla’s hand to show us her ring (which is gorgeous BTW). He was so excited and we are excited for them and the wedding to come in a couple years when they are done with school.

Sad to see them go. Reminds me of how much I miss my family when I get a little taste of fun with them.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

