The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

stupid sickies

Leave a comment

I’m over being sick. I’m not super sick, it’s just a cold, but I still hate my stupid stuffy nose. Stephan and Andy are sick too. We all want to be better. Stephan’s teething too so that’s a double whammy for him.

I’m also stressed about the whole work-schedule thing and am not being very good about letting it go and resting in Christ. I guess I just need to start reciting Phil 4:6-7 over and over till I “get it.” I think I might call before the end of the week if I haven’t heard anything and see if I can talk with my principal. I am not good with the unknown like this when there’s a sitter involved who needs a schedule. It was easier my first year when I was full time and could take that first week or two to nail down where I’d be when. Not quite so simple when you have a toddler and several other people’s schedules to juggle. Thankfully my sitter is flexible and while like me, she wants to know, she seems cooler about it that I.

I’m looking forward to hanging out with Eilert & Kayla today. Wonder what fun is in store …

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

