The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

morning

Leave a comment

This is usually my least favorite part of the day, mainly because you have to wake up and I do love my sleep.

Lately, I’ve been enjoying mornings though and am not looking forward to giving some of those mornings up to early rising and rushing out the house for work.

Typically, Stephan wakes up a bit too early for me, and at the beginning of the summer he’d stay in his room and play while I got more rest. Then he started climbing over his gate and running into my room wanting to watch Praise Baby and eat some cereal and drink his milk. I still got to wake up slowly but no more sleep ever happened.

Now when I hear him wake up I go into his room and we snuggle in the big bed. He’ll fall asleep and get some more rest and so do I. It’s a nice part of the morning. We still tend to wander into my room after he wakes up at a more reasonable time and watch Praise Baby with some breakfast for him. I’m only part-time so a few mornings a week we’ll be able to have this routine but I’ll still miss our lazy mornings. Especially when I’m getting up before the crack of dawn to drop him off at Sarah’s and head to work.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

